30 Day Movie Challenge – 9 to 19

Posted: July 1, 2014 in Monthly Challenge
Tags: , , ,

As per my apology post, I was unable to finish this challenge in the month of April. However, not one to leave it at 8 I thought I’d answer the rest of the questions over the next few posts. Sorry again for the delay and I hope you enjoy my answers.

Day 9- The best documentary film
Day 10- A film from your favourite Director
Day 11- The best sports film
Day 12- A film with your favourite actor/actress
Day 13- A film with your least favourite actor/actress
Day 14- A film that you used to love but now hate
Day 15- The best horror film
Day 16- A film that you totally didn’t “get”
Day 17- The most beautiful scene in any film
Day 18- The worst script in any film
Day 19- The first film you saw in a theatre

Answers after the break and as always, feel free to post your answers in the comments.

The Best Documentary Film: Super Size Me

super_size_me

A Film From My Favourite Director: American Hustle – David O. Russell (my current favourite)

american-hustle-poster

The Best Sports Film: Remember The Titans – That counts as kind of sporty right?

remember-the-titans-front-2124027

A Film With My Favourite Actor/Actress: The Grudge – Sarah Michelle Gellar

04-sarah-gellar-grudge-1024x768

A Film With My Least Favourite Actor/Actress: Tomb Raider – Angelina Jolie

lara_croft_tomb_raider,_2001,_angelina_jolie

A Film You Used To Love But Now Hate: The Sound Of Music – Shhhhh don’t hate me for that answer!

sound of music

The Best Horror Film: Technically Scream because it’s my favourite film but because I’ve used that in a previous answer for this one it is Nightmare On Elm Street tied with Halloween (Yes I know that is 3 answers and cheating but I love horror so sue me haha)

Halloweennightmareonelmstreet3

A Film You Totally Didn’t ‘Get’: Olympus Has Fallen – I just didn’t understand why everyone else loved this movie so much.

olympushasfallen1

The Most Beautiful Scene In Any Film: This is tough but probably this one from Forrest Gump mainly because the music with it is so amazing LISTEN HERE

forrest_gump_contact-0-660-0-0

The Worst Script In Any Film: I, Frankenstein – oh man, the script writers where totally high when they wrote that.

i frankenstein

The First Film You Saw In A Theatre: From a very vague childhood memory it was Snow White (no I’m not that old, it was a re-screening back when Disney only showed their films in cinemas)

snow wite

Leave a Reply

